43 Local Nonprofit Leaders Graduate from Community Foundation’s Leadership Success Academy



The Community Foundation of the Florida Keys is proud to announce that 43 nonprofit board and staff members graduated from its 2023 Leadership Success Academy.  The Community Foundation hosted its training program on March 7 and 8 at the Tennessee Williams Theatre in Key West.

“This is the 16th year of our program and we had an exceptional group of local leaders actively engaged in learning how to make their organizations stronger and more efficient,” said Jennifer McComb, President and CEO of the Community Foundation of the Florida Keys.

The 2023 graduates are: Mustafa Abdal-Khallaq, Erin Colleen Arnett, Stephen Aube, Jean Barber, Kelly Bedard, Greg Bicknell, Elizabeth Brown, Red Dempster, Will Langley, George Lindner, Pamela Lindner, Tammy Loughlin, Mary Ann Matter, Megan McDowell, Mike McKonly, Patty McKonly, John Milne, William Monroe, Elizabeth Moore, Heidi Morris, Kristina Neihouse, Joy Nulisch, Cara O’Neil, Lainie Plotnik, Robert Ramey, Matthew Rawls, Julie Schilling, G. Baires Serrano, Lurana Snow, Mary Spillane, Andrea Spottswood, Krystal Thomas, Lesley Thompson, Darcy Wadsworth, Rita Walter, Dave Wiley and David Wood.

Leadership Success Academy alumni Ron Burd, Robert Gold, Halley Haack, Ben Hermelin, Steve Miller, Jodi Weinhofer returned to learn and graduate again with their fellow nonprofit board members.

Presenters included nationally renowned nonprofit expert Alex Counts, servant leadership expert Dr. Susanne Woods, Good Health Clinic executive director Kate Banick, strategic planning expert Kimberly Matthews, and fundraising expert Wendy Gentes.

The next session of the Leadership Success Academy will be held in 2024 in Islamorada and the training will return to Key West in 2025. More information will be available at cffk.org/lsa.

Subscribe to Our

Captcha Newsletter