Roger Heinen Elected Board Chair Along with Officers for 2015-16

Roger Heinen is the new Chair of CFFK’s Board of Governors for 2015-16. Roger is an artist, software developer, angel investor, and a Director of Monotype, the leading supplier of digital fonts and typefaces. He replaces retiring Chairman Robert Spottswood, who served five years on CFFK’s Board of Governors, the last two years as Chair.

“I’m honored to serve as the next Chairman of the Community Foundation,” said Roger. “I will join with our Board and Staff to work hard to capitalize on the momentum we’ve built over the past several years under Robert’s guidance. I strongly support our mission of helping charitable organizations become more effective and helping donors support important causes. It’s a good combination for the people who love the Keys.”

In addition to Roger, CFFK’s newly elected Executive Committee is Brian Wruble (vice chair), Michael Ingram (vice chair – marketing), Rita Linder (vice chair – grants), Bill Porter (vice chair – development), Karen Sharp (vice chair – finance and treasurer), and Susanne Woods (secretary). Robert Spottswood will serve on the Executive Committee as the Immediate Past Chair.

Seven current CFFK board members were also elected to a new three-year term through 2018: Roger Heinen, Rita Linder, Sandra McMannis, Greg Oropeza, Karen Sharp, Susanne Woods, and Brian Wruble. In addition, Susan Cardenas will serve as an Advisor to the Grant Committee.

Since 1996, the Community Foundation of the Florida Keys has been building philanthropy and matching donors to community needs. CFFK has granted more than $19.4 million to the community from its donor advised and unrestricted funds to support the important work of local nonprofit organizations. CFFK currently manages over 130 funds and endowments for individuals and nonprofits throughout the Florida Keys.

Click here to read more about CFFK’s Board Members


CFFK Chairman Roger Heinen

CFFK Chair Roger Heinen


Subscribe to Our

Captcha Newsletter