CFFK Reappoints Roger Heinen as Chair and Elects New Officers

We’re pleased to announce the reappointment of Roger Heinen to a second term as Chair of our Board of Governors. Mr. Heinen is an artist, software developer, angel investor, and a Director of Monotype, the leading supplier of digital fonts and typefaces.

CFFK Chairman Roger Heinen

CFFK Chairman Roger Heinen

In addition to Roger, the Community Foundation’s newly elected Executive Committee is Michael Ingram (vice chair – marketing), Rita Linder (vice chair – grants), Doug Mayberry (secretary), Bill Porter (vice chair – development), Ann Reynolds (vice chair – investment), and Susanne Woods (treasurer and vice chair – finance).

“This year, our 20th anniversary year, is a special one for us at your local Community Foundation,” said Roger. “I’m honored to be the Chair of the board. It’s great to have a part in the Community Foundation’s efforts, working together with our generous donors and nonprofit partners, to make progress on our long list of local issues. Our Board and Staff are focused on maintaining the tremendous momentum we’ve built this year.  Our community-wide charitable social network can really help build a better future for our wonderful Keys.”

CFFK officers serve one-year terms. Click here to read more about the board members.

Subscribe to Our

Captcha Newsletter