CFFK Donors Support Future Student Leaders through Scholarships and Awards

CFFK donors have awarded $32,500 to seven deserving Key West High School graduates through scholarships to continue their educational pursuits and awards in recognition of their academic or artistic achievements. Congratulations to the following 2014 recipients:

Floy V. Thompson Community Awareness Scholarship — $20,000 scholarship to Elisabeth Rockteschel (encouraging wisdom, leadership, and concern for others which will lead to future participation in community affairs)


Elisabeth Rockteschel

First State Bank Diego L. Caso Scholarship — $1,000 scholarship to Sydni Swanson (graduating senior pursuing a degree in business or finance)


Sydni Swanson

G. Ross McKee Jr. Scholarship — $5,000 scholarship to Savannah Cawvey (graduating senior who demonstrated a strong desire to obtain a college degree and diligently worked to achieve it)


Savannah Cawvey

Franko Richmond Music Scholarship — $500 scholarship to Nicholas Pearson (graduating senior pursuing the study of music, specifically the piano)


Nicholas Pearson

Boyd’s Key West Campground Scholarship Award$1,000 award to Elliott Arazi (for academic achievement)


Elliott Arazi

Boyd and Elsie Hamilton Family Scholarship Award — $3,000 award to Valedictorian Anika Yasmin; $2,000 award to Salutatorian Brock Guzman (for academic achievement)


Anika Yasmin


Brock Guzman





Subscribe to Our

Captcha Newsletter